Honorary members

Honorary members are those who have a warm heart for the association. Magister JFT currently has two honorary members.

Prof. Dr. Philip Eijlander

Former Rector Tilburg University

Professor Dr. Philip Eijlander (1957) as an honorary member appointed in 2006-2006. He has always been very involved in Magister JFT and prides itself on the special structure of the association. Philip Eijlander wanted as honorary dean appoints throughout his shelf and sees himself as a “friend” of Magister JFT. It is great honor to be honorary member of the legal faculty association.

From 2005 to 2008, Mr. Eijlander was dean of Tilburg Law School. He studied Public Administration at the University of Twente; He has achieved his PhD in 1993 at the then University of Tilburg. He has the faculty of Administration at Twente University, the Faculty of Law at Tilburg University, the Ministry of Security and Justice and the Ministry of Social Affairs and Employment.

He also worked as a researcher in the fall of 2008 at the Law Center of Georgetown University in Washington DC. From November 2008 until June 2015, Philip Eijlander worked as Rector of Tilburg University. He is currently Professor of Constitutional and Administrative Law at Tilburg University.


Corien Prins

Chairman of the Scientific Council for Government Policy

Prof. JEJ Prins (1961) has been a professor at Tilburg Law School since 1994 and from 2013 to 2017 as a dean.

Corien Prins was appointed honorary member in the 2016-2017 association year. Magister JFT has made great strides in the area or ties with the faculty during years of collaboration. This is definitely partly thanks to Corien, who has always had a warm heart for Magister JFT in her years as a professor and dean at TLS.

Prins studied Slavic Language and Literature (1980-1984) at the University of Leiden (candidate exam) and Law (1983-1986) at the same university (doctoral exam). In 1991 she obtained the PhD with prof.mr. H. Fanken (and co-supervisor Prof. S. Levitsky, Columbia University, New York), on the thesis Computer program protection in the USSR: a new era for socialist copyright law. Since 1 April 2017 she has been working as Chairman of the Scientific Council for Government Policy.